Staffing

 

 

Staff Members and Email Address 2020/21

Code

Name

Subject and Responsibilities

*

Part-Time Staff

 

LA*

Mrs Lindsay Ammar

lammar@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Lead Practitioner, Drama, Safeguarding Team, Media, English

DA

Mr David Ayres

dayres@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Acting Head of Upper School, Head of Physical Education, History, Safeguarding Team

JAY*

Mr James Anthony

janthony@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Special Educational Needs

IB

Mrs Isabel Baillie

ibaillie@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Art
CB

Miss Charlotte Barlow

cbarlow@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Languages, Internatioal Schools Co-ordinator
HBH

Miss Hannah Baxter-Harries

hbaxterharries@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Science
EB

Miss Emily Bidwell

ebidwell@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Mathematics, Assistant Head of House, Hanover

GBK*

Mrs Geraldine Black

gblack@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Assistant Director of Sixth Form, Head of Year 12, History

DBD

Mr Daryl Bond

dbond@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher, History, Government and Politics

ABR

Mrs Antonella Bosco-Reid

abosco-reid@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Deputy Headteacher, Spanish

CBR

Mr Christopher Bramwells

cbramwells@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Drama, Media, Assistant Head of Stuart House, English

MB

Mr Michael Briggs

mbriggs@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Geography,  Educational Visits Co-ordinator

CBS*

Mrs Caroline Brooks

cbrooks@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Assistant Head of Stuart House, Languages, Lower School Languages Co-ordinator, Safeguarding Team

SB

Mrs Sandy Budd

sbudd@guildfordcounty.co.uk

English

LB

Miss Lucy Bush

lbush@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher,  Learning Team

TB

Mrs Tracy Bushby

tbushby@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Languages

MC

Mr Mark Cheesman

mcheesman@guildfordcounty.co.uk

School Business Manager, Mathematics

JC

Miss Joanna Cole

jcole@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Senior Teacher, Head of Upper School, History, DSL

CC*

Mrs Caron Coleman

ccoleman@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Science

PCN

Mr Paul Comben

pcomben@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of History, Government and Politics

RCR

Mr Richard Cooper

rcooper@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Lead Practitioner, Head of Philosophy, Religion and Ethics

AD

Mr Adam Daniels

adaniels@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Business and Economics

JD

Mrs Jane Doar

jdoar@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Lead Practitioner in English, Learning Team, Teacher in charge of Media Studies, Safeguarding Team

SD

Mr Steven Doar

sdoar@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Upper School Science Co-ordinator, Science

ME

Miss Maria Eleftheriadi

meleftheriadi@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Computer Science

EF

Mr Elliot Fabian

efabian@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Lower School Science, Science

JF

Mr John Fleetwood

jfleetwood@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Music and Music Technology 

MF

Mr Marcus Foat

mfoat@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Design and Technology

CG

Mrs Caroline Gale

cgale@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Senior Teacher, Director of Music, Head of Creative Arts, Leaning Team

ARG

Mr Andrew Garside

agarside@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Timetable Lead, Head of Psychology, Safeguarding Team

AG

Mrs Annabel Gibbs

agibbs@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Sixth Form English Co-ordinator English,  Learning Team

JG

Mrs Jenny Gibbs

jgibbs@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Art and Design, Graphics

RG*

Mrs Rebecca Griffin

rgriffin@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Religious Education

MG

Mr Mark Grimmett

mgrimmett@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Lead Practitioner, Lower School Mathematics Co-ordinator, Teacher of Mathematics, Duke of Edinburgh's Award Co-ordinator, Learning Team

LG

Mrs Lydia Guest

lguest@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Languages

RH

Mr Richard Herbert

rherbert@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Computer Science, STEM Lead

DH

Mr Daniel Hill

dhill@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Physical Education

JHN

Mr Jack Houghton

jhoughton@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Lower School, Director of English, English, Government and Politics, Learning Team

CJ

Miss Charlotte Jenner

cjenner@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Director of English

LJ

Mr Lewys Jones

ljones@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Director of Science

JK

Miss Joyce Kahwa

jkahwa@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Lead Practitioner, Science

OK

Mrs Olivia Kirby

okirby@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Lancaster House, Transition Lead, Physical Education

JL

Mr John Lewis

jlewis@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Philosophy and Ethics

CLY

Miss Chloe Leworthy

cleworthy@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Physical Education, Learning Team

KM

Miss Katie Macadam

kmacadam@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Languages, Curriculum Entitlements Co-ordinator, Head of Tudor House

RM

Miss Rosie Marsden

rmarsden@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

English and History, Assistant Head of House, Tudor

TM

Mr Tim Mayes

tmayes@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Food Technology

PMH

Mrs Philippa McHattie

pmchattie@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Design and Technology, Learning Team

JMT

Miss Jo Medlicott

jmedlicott@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Mathematics, Duke of Edinburgh's Award Co-ordinator

SNS*

Mrs Susan Neil-Smith

sneilsmith@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Latin

HN

Mrs Helen Nurton

hnurton@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher, Director of Sixth Form, Geography

RPT

Mr Richard Phillipps

rphillipps@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Director of Mathematics

HR

Miss Helena Rejman

hrejman@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Stuart House, Languages, Student Progress

HRN

Miss Hannah Rixon

hrixon@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Music, Safeguarding Team, Assistant Head of House, York

ERN*

Mrs Ellen Robertson

erobertson@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Science

CS

Mrs Carol Smith

csmith@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Geography

OS

Mr Ollie Smith

osmith@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Mathematics, Physical Education, Head of York House

SAS

Mr Steve Smith

ssmith@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of School

HS

Miss Hana Stewart

hstewart@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Geography, Psychology

SSG

Mr Sam Strong

sstrong@guildfordcounty.co.uk

History, Government and Politics, Head of Hanover House

CSD

Mrs Caroline Swaisland-Dyke

cswaisland-dyke@guildfordcounty.co.uk

English, Creative Writing, Head of Lower School English, Safeguarding Team

JTR

Miss Jessica Taylor

jtaylor@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Upper School Mathematics Co-ordinator, Mathematics

JTS

Mrs Joanna Thomas

jthomas@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Design and Technology, Learning Team, Assistant Head of Hanover House

JT

Mr Jonathan Thorpe

jthorpe@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Windsor House, Geography, Learning Team

KT

Mrs Kim Tooley

ktooley@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

KS3 Science

DW*

Miss Davina Welton

dwelton@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Philosophy and Ethics

OW

Mrs Olivia Wernick

owernick@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Director of Special Educational Needs and Disabilities, English, Extended Leadership Team - Vulnerable Learners Lead

CW

Mrs Carole Weston

cweston@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Mathematics, Safeguarding Team

JW*

Mrs Jane White

jwhite@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Assistant Director of Sixth Form, Head of Year 13, English, Literacy, Learning Team

LWN*

Dr Lucy Whiteman

lwhiteman@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Science

LW

Miss Laura Wilson

lwilson@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Drama, Assistant Head of Windsor House, Head of ASDAN, English

SLW*

Dr Steve Winder

swinder@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Mathematics, Sixth Form Maths Lead

TM

Dr Tim Wolfenden

twolfenden@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Mathematics

 

Administrative Support Staff

Position Name

Finance Manager

Mrs Mary-Jane Crump

mcrump@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Finance Assistant 

Mrs Claire Moores

cmoores@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Finance Assistant 

Mrs Joanna Bessant

jbessant@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Finance Assistant

Mrs Jenny Lucas

jlucas@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

PA to Head of School and Admissions Officer 

Mrs Nicola Evans

nevans@guildfordcounty.co.uk

(info@guildfordcounty.co.uk) 

Mrs Sarah Mackenzie

HR Officer

smackenzie@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Office Manager

Mrs Katy Robinson

krobinson@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Senior Admin Assistant

Mrs Vanessa Webb

vwebb@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Sixth Form Faculty Co-ordinator

Miss Julie Phillips

jphillips@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Reception (am), Safeguarding Team

Mrs Sally Baker

sbaker@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Reception (pm)

Mrs Debbie Sasso

dsasso@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Admin Assistant, Reprographics

Ms Vicky Hunt

vhunt@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Exams & Data Officer, Safeguarding Team

Mrs Samantha Roberts

sroberts@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Assistant Exams & Data Officer

Mrs Laura Bishop

lbishop@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Operations Assistant

Mrs Jane Wilson

jwilson@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Lettings Officer

Mrs Sharon Garner

lettings@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Julia Mason

jmason@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Library

Position

Name

Librarian

Mrs Heather Wahl

hwahl@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Library Assistant

Mrs K Fredborg

kfredborg@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Computer Networks

Position

Name

Network Manager

Mr Steve Loveday

sloveday@guildfordcounty.co.uk

IT Technician

Mr John Wildey

jwildey@guildfordcounty.co.uk

 

Community and Student Support

Position Name

Community Arts Manager

Mrs Lesley Nicole

cam@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Home-School Link Worker

Mrs Jemma Boddington

jboddington@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Youth Workers

Lucy Greenland

Jaz Jones

Hannah Jenkinson

Danny Adams

 

Technicians

   

Food

Mrs Gemma George

ggeorge@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Food

Ms Marie Hanlan

mhanlan@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Science

Mrs Susan Saunders

ssaunders@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Science

Mrs Elizabeth Knight

eknight@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Science

Mrs Liz Godfrey

lgodfrey@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Art

Ms Vicky Hunt

vhunt@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Design and Technology

Mrs Helen Mclean

hmclean@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Premises

Positions

Name

Premises Manager

Mr Adam Day

premises@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Caretaker Assistant

Mr Luke Hughes

premises@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Part-time Caretaker

Mr Martyn Hay

mhay@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Groundsman

Mr Chris Day

cday@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Caretaker Assistant

Mr Simon Fuller

sfuller@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Catering

Position

Name

Catering Manager

Mr Lio Seigneur

lseigneur@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Cook

Mr Radoslaw Polak

Team Leader

Mrs Sharon Church

Catering Assistants

Mrs Ayse Bramfitt

Mrs Karen Gilbert

Miss Karla-Eve Harrison

Mrs Tara Saunders

Mrs Maryanne Weber

Kitchen Assistant Mrs Janet Walter

Mid-day Supervision

Position

Name

Senior Midday Supervisor

Mrs Candice Green

Mrs Nadeesha Perera

Mrs Kath Whitehead

Special Educational Needs & Disabilities

Position

Name

Director of Special Educational Needs and Disabilities, English, Extended 
Leadership Team - Vulnerable Learners Lead

Mrs Olivia Wernick

owernick@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Consultant SENDCo

Sara Alston

salston@athenaschools.co.uk

SENDCo Assistant, Access Arrangements Administrator

Mrs Anna Marshall

amarshall@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

SEND Team Support Leader, Safeguarding Team

Mrs Alison Taylor

aptaylor@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Sabine Rashbrook

srashbrook@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teaching Assistant, Safeguarding Team 

Mrs Claire Firman

cfirman@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Teaching Assistant

Ms Rachel Morris

rmorris@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Karen Hallett

khallett@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teaching Assistant

Miss Rebeka Harrington

rharrington@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Samira Strudwick

sstrudwick@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teaching Assistant

Miss Meg Buczek

mbuczek@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Natalie Cooper

ncooper@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teaching Assistant

Mr Oliver Falkner

ofalkner@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Curriculum Support

Position

Name

Cover Manager

Mr Andrew Garside

agarside@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Cover Supervisor

Mrs Kath Whitehead

kwhitehead@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Cover Supervisor

Mrs Vanessa Bradley

vbradley@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Cover Supervisor

Mr Nicky Brook

nbrook@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Cover Supervisor

Mr John Lewis

jlewis@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Athena Schools Trust

Executive Head Teacher

Mr Jack Mayhew

jmayhew@athenaschools.co.uk

PA to Executive Head Teacher

Mrs Nicola Evans

nevans@athenaschools.co.uk

Director of Operations and Finance

Mr Patrick Overy

povery@athenaschools.co.uk

Finance Officer

Mrs Sarah Allen

sallen@athenaschools.co.uk

HR Officer

Mrs Sarah Mackenzie

smackenzie@athenaschools.co.uk

Compliance Officer

Ms Dee Stevens

dstevens@athenaschools.co.uk

Clerk to the Trustees

Mrs Julia Mason

jmason@athenaschools.co.uk