Staff Contacts

In the first instance, for any queries, please contact your child's tutor

 

Key Staff Details:

Headteacher - Steve Smith

Chair of Governors - Jennifer Obaditch

SENCO - Olivia Wernick

 

Contact details of all staff can be found below:

Staff Members and Email Address 2020/21

Code

Name

Subject and Responsibilities

*

Part-Time Staff

 

LA*

Mrs Lindsay Ammar

lammar@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Lead Practitioner, Acting Head of Drama, Safeguarding Team, Learning Team

JAY*

Mr James Anthony

janthony@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Special Educational Needs

IB

Mrs Isabel Baillie

ibaillie@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Art
CB

Miss Charlotte Barlow

cbarlow@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Languages, International Schools Co-ordinator
HBH

Miss Hannah Baxter-Harries

hbaxterharries@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Science
EB

Miss Emily Bidwell

ebidwell@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Mathematics, Teacher in Charge of ASDAN, Assistant Head of Year

GBK*

Mrs Geraldine Black

gblack@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Assistant Director of Sixth Form, Head of Year 13, History

DBD

Mr Daryl Bond

dbond@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher, History, Government and Politics

ABR

Mrs Antonella Bosco-Reid

abosco-reid@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Deputy Headteacher, Spanish

CBR

Mr Christopher Bramwells

cbramwells@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Drama, English, Assistant Head Year

VVB

Ms Vanessa Bradley

vbradley@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Teacher of Food Technology

MB

Mr Michael Briggs

mbriggs@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Geography,  Educational Visits Co-ordinator

CBS*

Mrs Caroline Brooks

cbrooks@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Languages, Lower School Languages Co-ordinator, Safeguarding Team

TB

Mrs Tracy Bushby

tbushby@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Languages, Aspiration Lead

MC

Mr Mark Cheesman

mcheesman@guildfordcounty.co.uk

School Business Manager, Mathematics

JC

Miss Joanna Cole

jcole@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher, History

CC*

Mrs Caron Coleman

ccoleman@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Science

PCN

Mr Paul Comben

pcomben@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Wider Curriculum

LCK

Miss Lucy Cook

lcook@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Physical Education
RCR

Mr Richard Cooper

rcooper@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Lead Practitioner, Head of Philosophy and Ethics, Learning Team

AD

Mr Adam Daniels

adaniels@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Business and Economics, Head of House

GD

Mrs Gupreet Davidson

gdavidson@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Business and Economics

JD

Mrs Jane Doar

jdoar@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Lead Practitioner in English, Learning Team, Safeguarding Team

SD

Mr Steven Doar

sdoar@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Science, Head of Chemistry

ME

Miss Maria Eleftheriadi

meleftheriadi@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Computer Science

NEN

Mrs Nikki Evenden

nevenden@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Science

EF

Mr Elliot Fabian

efabian@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Science, Head of Physics

JF

Mr John Fleetwood

jfleetwood@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Music and Music Technology 

MF

Mr Marcus Foat

mfoat@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Design and Technology

CG

Mrs Caroline Gale

cgale@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Senior Teacher, Director of Music, Head of Creative Arts, Learning Team

ARG

Mr Andrew Garside

agarside@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Timetable Lead, Head of Psychology, Safeguarding Team

EG

Miss Ellie Gaskin

egaskin@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Science, Head of House

AG

Mrs Annabel Gibbs

agibbs@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Sixth Form English Co-ordinator, English,  

RG*

Mrs Rebecca Griffin

rgriffin@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Religious Education

MG

Mr Mark Grimmett

mgrimmett@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Lead Practitioner, Lower School Mathematics Co-ordinator, Teacher of Mathematics, Learning Team

LG

Mrs Lydia Guest

lguest@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Languages

RH

Mr Richard Herbert

rherbert@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Computer Science, STEM Lead

HHY

Mr Harry Hoadley

hhoadley@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Physical Education, Head of House

JHN

Mr Jack Houghton

jhoughton@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher, English, Government and Politics, Learning Team

CJ

Miss Charlotte Jenner

cjenner@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Director of English

LJ

Mr Lewys Jones

ljones@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Director of Science

JK

Miss Joyce Kahwa

jkahwa@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Lead Practitioner, Science, Learning Team

SK

Mr Steve Knight

sknight@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Director of Mathematics

JL*

Mr John Lewis

jlewis@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Philosophy and Ethics

CLY

Miss Chloe Leworthy

cleworthy@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Physical Education, Learning Team

KM

Miss Katie Macadam

kmacadam@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Languages, Curriculum Entitlements Co-ordinator, Head of Year 10

SMK

Miss Sandra Maciuszek

smaciuszek@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Art

JMH

Miss Jo Mackenbach

jmackenbach@guildfordcounty.co.uk

English

RM

Miss Rosie Marsden

rmarsden@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Head of History and Government and Politics

JMH

Mr James Martin

jmartin@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Mathematics

PMH

Mrs Philippa McHattie

pmchattie@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Design and Technology, Learning Team

JMT

Miss Jo Medlicott

jmedlicott@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Mathematics, Duke of Edinburgh's Award Co-ordinator, Head of House

NM

Mr Nathan Morris

nmorris@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Physical Education

SNS*

Mrs Susan Neil-Smith

sneilsmith@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Latin

HN

Mrs Helen Nurton

hnurton@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Assistant Headteacher, Director of Sixth Form, Geography, DSL

HR

Miss Helena Rejman

hrejman@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Languages, Student Progress

HRN

Miss Hannah Rixon

hrixon@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Music, Safeguarding Team, Assistant Head of Year

ERN*

Mrs Ellen Robertson

erobertson@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Science

CS

Mrs Carol Smith

csmith@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Geography

OS

Mr Ollie Smith

osmith@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Mathematics, Physical Education, Head of Year 11

SAS

Mr Steve Smith

ssmith@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Headteacher

HS

Miss Hana Stewart

hstewart@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Geography, Psychology, Head of House

SSG

Mr Sam Strong

sstrong@guildfordcounty.co.uk

History, Government and Politics, Head of Year 7

CSD

Mrs Caroline Swaisland-Dyke

cswaisland-dyke@guildfordcounty.co.uk

English, Creative Writing, Head of Lower School English, Safeguarding Team

JTR

Miss Jessica Taylor

jtaylor@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Upper School Mathematics Co-ordinator, Mathematics

JTS

Mrs Joanna Thomas

jthomas@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Design and Technology, Learning Team, Head of Year 9

JT

Mr Jonathan Thorpe

jthorpe@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Geography, Learning Team, Head of Year 8

DW*

Miss Davina Welton

dwelton@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Philosophy and Ethics

OW

Mrs Olivia Wernick

owernick@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Director of Special Educational Needs and Disabilities, English, Extended Leadership Team - Vulnerable Learners Lead

CW

Mrs Carole Weston

cweston@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Mathematics, Safeguarding Team

JW*

Mrs Jane White

jwhite@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Assistant Director of Sixth Form, Head of Year 12, English, Literacy, Learning Team

LWN*

Dr Lucy Whiteman

lwhiteman@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Science, Head of Biology

LW

Miss Laura Wilson

lwilson@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Head of Drama, English

SLW*

Dr Steve Winder

swinder@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Mathematics, Sixth Form Maths Lead

TM

Dr Tim Wolfenden

twolfenden@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Mathematics

GY

Miss Georgina Young

gyoung@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teacher of English and Curriculum Enhancement Lead

 

Administrative Support Staff

Position Name

Finance Manager

Mrs Mary-Jane Crump

mcrump@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Finance Assistant 

Mrs Claire Moores

cmoores@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Finance Assistant 

Mrs Joanna Bessant

jbessant@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Finance Assistant

Mrs Jenny Lucas

jlucas@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

PA to Headteacher and Admissions Officer 

Mrs Nicola Evans

nevans@guildfordcounty.co.uk

(info@guildfordcounty.co.uk) 

Mrs Sarah Mackenzie

HR Officer

smackenzie@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Office Manager

Mrs Katy Robinson

krobinson@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Senior Admin Assistant

Mrs Vanessa Webb

vwebb@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Sixth Form Faculty Co-ordinator, Careers Team

Miss Julie Phillips

jphillips@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Reception (am), Safeguarding Team

Mrs Sally Baker

sbaker@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Reception (pm)

Mrs Debbie Sasso

dsasso@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Admin Assistant, Reprographics

Ms Vicky Hunt

vhunt@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Exams & Data Officer, Safeguarding Team

Mrs Samantha Roberts

sroberts@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Assistant Exams & Data Officer

Mrs Laura Bishop

lbishop@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Operations and HR Assistant 

Mrs Jane Wilson

jwilson@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Lettings Officer

Mrs Sharon Garner

lettings@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Julia Mason

jmason@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Curriculum Support

Position

Name

Cover Manager

Mr Andrew Garside

agarside@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Cover Supervisor

Mrs Kath Whitehead

kwhitehead@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Cover Supervisor

Mr John Lewis

jlewis@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Cover Supervisor

Mr Oliver Falkner

ofalkner@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Cover Supervisor

Mrs Claire Firman

cfirman@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Catering

Position

Name

Catering Manager

Mr Lio Seigneur

lseigneur@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Cook

Mr Radoslaw Polak

Team Leader

Mrs Sharon Church

Catering Assistants

Mrs Ayse Bramfitt

Mrs Karen Gilbert

Mrs Tara Saunders

Mrs Mandy Walter

Mrs Maryanne Weber

Community Arts and Student Support

Position Name

Community Arts Manager

Mrs Lesley Nicole

cam@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Home-School Link Worker

Mrs Jemma Boddington

jboddington@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Youth Workers

This will be updated soon

 

 

IT Network Support

Position

Name

Network Manager

Mr Steve Loveday

sloveday@guildfordcounty.co.uk

IT Technician

Mr John Wildey

jwildey@guildfordcounty.co.uk

 

Library

Position

Name

Librarian

Mrs K Fredborg

kfredborg@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Library Assistant

Mrs Jill Davies

jdavies@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Mid-day Supervision

Position

Name

Senior Midday Supervisor

Ms Leeanne Noble

Mrs Kath Whitehead

Premises

Positions

Name

Premises Manager

Mr Richard Pilbeam

premises@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Caretaker Assistant

Mr Luke Hughes

premises@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Part-time Caretaker

Mr Martyn Hay

mhay@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Groundsman

Mr Chris Day

cday@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Caretaker Assistant

Mr Simon Fuller

sfuller@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Mr Jonathan Davies Lettings Assistant
Mr Edmund Proctor Lettings Assistant

Special Educational Needs & Disabilities

Position

Name

Director of Special Educational Needs and Disabilities, English, Extended 
Leadership Team - Vulnerable Learners Lead

Mrs Olivia Wernick

owernick@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

SENDCo Assistant, Access Arrangements Administrator, Head of House

Mrs Anna Marshall

amarshall@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

SEND Team Support Leader, Safeguarding Team

Mrs Alison Taylor

aptaylor@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teaching Assistant, Careers Team

Mrs Sabine Rashbrook

srashbrook@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Karen Hallett

khallett@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teaching Assistant

Miss Meg Buczek

mbuczek@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Natalie Cooper

ncooper@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teaching Assistant

Ms Roz Hall

rhall@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teaching Assistant

Mr Sam Mackenzie

Teaching Assistant

Mr Thomas Noon

tnoon@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teaching Assistant

Miss Natasha Parker

nparker@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Teaching Assistant

Miss Olivia Truscott

otruscott@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Technicians

   

Food

Mrs Gemma George

ggeorge@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Food

Ms Marie Hanlan

mhanlan@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Science

Mrs Susan Saunders

ssaunders@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Science

Mrs Elizabeth Knight

eknight@guildfordcounty.co.uk

Science

Mrs Elizabeth Godfrey

egodfrey@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Art

Ms Vicky Hunt

vhunt@guildfordcounty.co.uk 

Design and Technology

Mrs Helen Mclean

hmclean@guildfordcounty.co.uk