Governing Body

Guildford County School Local Governing Body is comprised of ten Trust Appointed Governors, five Parent Governors, five Staff Governors (including the Executive Headteacher and Head of School who are ex-officio) and two Associate Governors.

Governors are volunteers who give their time and expertise freely to support the school. 

A governor’s term of office is four years.  The Governing Body appoints all governors, except staff and parent governors, where elections are held.  Appointments are made according to the skills needed by the governing body.

Carol Smith (Staff Governor) is the only governor to have left the Governing Body in the last twelve months.

Mrs Sarah Wynde is the Chair of Governors. Email:  

All governors can be contacted via the school. 

Trust Appointed Governors

Simon Bettles

Sarah Bohn

James Callanan

Alison Curtis

Cassia Howells (LGB Vice Chair)

Kirsty Jennings (Chair of Resources)

Jennifer Obaditch (Chair of Impact)

James Relph

Carry Stephenson

Adrian Woodman


Parent Governors

Timothy Closs

Gavin O'Grady

Andy Milner

Indrajit Sugunasingha

Sarah Wynde (Chair -


Staff Governors

Mark Grimmett

Jack Mayhew (Executive Headteacher - Ex Officio Governor)

Sally Baker

Steve Smith (Head of School - Ex Officio Governor)

Carole Weston


Associate Governors

Dominy Hope

Pauline Johnson


Clerk to the Governors

Julia Mason (