The Local Governing Body

Guildford County School Local Governing Body is comprised of nine Trust Appointed Governors, four Parent Governors and five Staff Governors (including the Executive Headteacher and Head of School who are ex-officio).

Governors are volunteers who give their time and expertise freely to support the school. Some are parents of students at the school, or whose children previously attended. 

A governor’s term of office is four years.  The Governing Body appoints all governors, except staff and parent governors, where elections are held.  Appointments are made according to the skills needed by the governing body.

Seven governors have resigned within the past 12 months, these are Mr Rotimi Akinsete, Mrs Fiona Davidson, Mr Adam Day, Mr James Felgate, Mrs Janette Owen, Mr Tom Turcan and Mr Tim Wolfenden.

Mrs Sarah Wynde is the Chair of Governors. Email:  

All governors can be contacted via the school.  

Governors at Guildford County School

GCS Parent Governor Election - May 2019

GCS Parent Governor Information and Application Pack - May 2019

GCS Parent Governor Election Procedure 

Articles of Association of GCS

Funding Agreement