Term Dates

We think it will be helpful for you to have holiday dates for the coming school year; and we have therefore included them below.  We ask you to note these dates carefully, since they may differ in places from the dates for primary schools and other local secondary schools, particularly at Christmas and at the end of the Summer Term.

Please ensure that you plan your family holidays to take place during periods of school holiday. Evidence nationally demonstrates a clear link between students’ attendance at school and their levels of attainment.  In common with all secondary schools in Guildford we no longer give approval for family holidays to be taken during term time, and ask you therefore not to request leave of absence for holidays.

Term Dates 2018-19  
Spring Term  
Return to School Monday 7 January 2019
Half Term Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February 2019
End of Term Friday 5 April 2019
Easter Break Monday 8 April - Monday 22 April 2019
Summer Term  
Return to School Tuesday 23 April 2019
Half Term Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May 2019
End of Term Friday 19 July 2019

 

Term Dates for 2019/2020 - click here